Florida Now Spends Less Per Capita for Mental Health Than It Did in the 1950s.

We still rank at the bottom of the list for per capita spending for behavioral health care.

WHAT CAN YOU DO ABOUT IT?

  • Call, e-mail or write your legislators to advocate for community mental health.
  • Tell them Florida can’t afford short-sighted and dangerous reductions to essential treatment and support services.
  • Encourage them to increase funding levels for community-based mental health and substance abuse services.
  • Tell them if increases are not possible, they should at least maintain current funding levels.

NO FUNDING CUTS FOR COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH

CONTACT YOUR LEGISLATORS
WHEN THE SESSION STARTS MARCH 5th

PINELLAS COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION

Senator Arthenia Joyner — District 19
508 W. Dr. Martin Luther King
Jr. Blvd.,Suite C
Tampa, Florida 33603
Joyner.Arthenia.web@flsenate.gov
(813) 233-4277

Senator Jack Latvala — District 20
26133 U.S. Highway 19 North, Suite 201
Clearwater, Florida 33763
Latvala.Jack.web@flsenate.gov
(727) 556-6500

Senator Jeff Brandes — District 22
3637 4th Street North, Suite 101
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704
Brandes.Jeff.web@flsenate.gov
(727) 552-2573

Representative James Grant — District 64
12956 N. Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa, Florida 33618
James.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov
(813) 265-6280

Representative Carl Zimmermann — District 65
1106 Pinehurst Road
Dunedin, Florida 34698
Carl.Zimmermann@myfloridahouse.gov
(727) 733-8267

Representative Larry Ahern — District 66
5511 Park Street North, Suite101
St. Petersburg, Florida 33709
Larry.Ahern@myfloridahouse.gov
(727) 545-6421

Representative Ed Hooper — District 67
Waters Edge Office Center, Suite 206
2963 Gulf to Bay Blvd.
Clearwater, Florida 33759
Ed.Hooper@myfloridahouse.gov
(727) 724-3000

Representative Dwight Dudley — District 68
3647 4th Street North, Suite 300
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704
Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov
(727) 552-2747

Representative Kathleen Peters  — District 69
1700 66th Street North, Suite 203
St. Petersburg, Florida 33710
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov
(727) 341-7385

Representative Darryl Rouson — District 70
6501 25th Way South, Suite D
St. Petersburg, Florida 33712
Darryl.Rouson@myfloridahouse.gov
(727) 906-3200

Related Articles

Share

About Author

admin